Dear Reader

Children coloringDear Reader,

We welcome you to the first posting of the Imagination Now blog. The blog comes into existence as a result of two factors: one, we have much to discuss and comment on cultivating imagination—at work, play, school, and home; and two, today’s technology allows us to share this conversation with more readers than we could have dreamed of back in that obscure twentieth century.

As Imagination Now featured bloggers, we bring to this work our experience as authors, public speakers, and administrators of successful, vital non-profit educational and public service organizations. Above all, however, we bring our passionate advocacy for educational excellence. (Please see our biographies for more specifics.) We are joined in this endeavor by a team of researchers, writers, and editors from Lincoln Center Institute, and, from time to time, articles written by eminent guest bloggers will be featured.

In this space, we will keep up to date with important events related to the imagination, review and link to imagination-related resources that might be useful to you, explore concepts related to imaginative teaching and learning, keep you posted on the Institute’s 50 Imagination Conversations, and the progress of our new book, Imagination First.

Whether you are an entrepreneur, an artist, a present or future educator, a parent, or simply a curious reader, we hope you’ll think of this space as your source for information—and perhaps even just a place to come to for a fresh perspective on the arts and education around the world. We hope, above all, to provide a space for dialogue about great educational practice. Readers’ comments are the lifeblood of any blog, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Here’s to imagination!

Eric Liu and Scott Noppe-Brandon

5 Responses

  1. Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this site daily, this web
    page is really fastidious and the users are in fact sharing nice thoughts.

  2. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your blog. Do you ever
    run into any web browser compatibility issues? A
    few of my blog visitors have complained about my blog
    not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera.
    Do you have any advice to help fix this problem?

  3. Normally I don’t learn article on blogs, but I wish to say
    that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do
    so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thank you, very nice
    article.

  4. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets
    I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for
    quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like
    this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  5. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too
    am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.

    Do you have any helpful hints for novice blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

